Book Reviews

Book Reviews for Journeys Through SpaceTime :

Laura Furuta 5.0 out of 5 stars A must read…..Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2019 Verified Purchase Journeys Through SpaceTime (Journeys Through Book 1)
By: James Talisman
5 out of 5 stars

The story Journey’s Through SpaceTime (Journey’s Through Book 1) by James Talisman is an amazing read. It hooks you in from the beginning and didn’t let me go until the final page. The book has many different characters. I love how the author pays attention to detail when writing about what the characters are doing or where they are visiting at the time. I felt like I was right there with them on their journey. The book has action, danger, mystery, betrayal, and will keep you guessing as to what will happen next. I was turning pages to find out. I enjoyed reading about the characters and their stories. The way that they were written about had me caring about what happened to them. I felt a connection to many of them as they are introduced, and you learn more about them. This is a book that has several narratives and I enjoyed how each one was presented. This looks to be the first book in a series, and I can’t wait to read the next story. I highly recommend this book.


Candi H. 5.0 out of 5 stars  A great read full of detail Reviewed in the United States on October 20, 2019 Verified Purchase Journeys Through SpaceTime
by James Talisman

This book drew me in from the beginning. The character descriptions and world building was absolutely mesmerizing. I was taken on a wonderful adventure into a multiverse with such great detail that I felt like I was there. This book is definitely not a quick read, it’s a book that you need to pay attention to. The author did an extraordinary job intertwining and connecting the worlds and characters into a fantastic story. I have actually read this book twice already because I wanted to make sure I didn’t miss any details and I loved it just as much the second time around. This was a great read and I highly recommend this book.


Tytanmom19 5.0 out of 5 stars  Amazing Debut Novel! Reviewed in the United States on October 11, 2019 Verified Purchase Journeys Through SpaceTime (Journeys Through Book 1) by James Talisman.

This book is AWESOME! This is not my favorite Genre but I loved this story and can’t wait for the next book! This book includes time travel, multiverse theory and sci-fi/fantasy. The story starts with all the different worlds we will enter and you get to meet all the characters that you will encounter. I will say this is not a book you can just breeze through, you actually have to pay attention to get the full story. There are tons of characters and tons of worlds and they all intertwine. Its amazing when you realize how things all come together. I loved the handy dandy guide at the beginning because I kept going back to it! The descriptions of all the worlds and characters make you feel like you’ve been there and know all the characters. You go from Earth to alien worlds with the turn of a page and you feel as if you’ve actually traveled there. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy of this book and get lost in it. If you love Sci/Fi you won’t be disappointed. Just remember its not a light read so be prepared to delve deep. You will love it! Can’t wait for the next one!


Sunday Barnaby 5.0 out of 5 stars  Amazing Debut Story! Reviewed in the United States on January 1, 2020 Verified Purchase Journeys Through SpaceTime by James Talisman
Five Stars

Journeys Through SpaceTime is a debut book by James Talisman and an awesome first book in what looks to be a superb series. This sci-fi/fantasy is packed with action and adventure that had me hooked from the very start. This story incorporates a lot of different characters and worlds, and it is wonderful how James kept them organized and in sync. Because of the sheer amount of information and jumping between multiverses, you need to read without distractions to get the full effects of the story. I really felt a connection to the characters and was amazed at the plot. I look forward to reading the next book in this series.


Mratclif 5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It! October 10, 2019 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase Journeys Through SpaceTime (Journeys Through Book 1) by James Talisman
5-Stars

Journeys Through SpaceTime is an excellent novel that pulls readers in immediately from page one! There is a strange presence introduced at the beginning that immediately caught my interest especially since it was leaving each individual introduced. With this, I want to mention that there are several characters from multiple universes in this book. Each of these individuals had excellent character development and Talisman provided a detailed back story for each.

I loved how organized and easy to follow the storyline was. There is specific wording and formatting notifying readers that the storyline is changing which helped me keep track of occurrences I’m the multiverse. I also enjoyed the beautiful setting described with each character. It was easy for me to visualize and place myself in the book at that point in time. This book is easily 5-stars and I cannot wait for the next book in the series!


Angela Hayes 4.0 out of 5 stars  A deep and thought provoking story. Reviewed in Australia on October 11, 2019 Verified Purchase 4 Stars

‘Journeys Through SpaceTime’ is the debut novel, and first instalment in the ‘Journeys Through’ series by James Talisman. This sci-fi/fantasy story has so much going on in it and quite a lot of characters to keep track of. The storyline is multi-layered and complex, with multiple worlds and time-lines. The weaving of the story takes us on an action-packed adventure- where good vs evil, danger abounds, hidden agendas come to light, and a bit of ‘political’ manoeuvring takes place.
As this story spans space, and time- and introduces various principles/concepts to do with consciousness, universal energy and wisdom- it begins to build and explain the dynamics of this MultiVerse. The story is told from multiple points of view- which gives the reader a fully immersive reading experience whilst helping us to better understand the dynamics of each ‘layer’ of the storyline.
The story has a mysteriousness to it which definitely adds to the overall intrigue. It’s very interesting, if not a little wordy in places. All the ‘action’ in the various ‘worlds’, and with so many characters playing their part in this epic story; as well as all the switching back and forth between worlds and POV’s- made things a little confusing for me in the beginning. But as I got more of a handle on the story, characters, and flow- I really enjoyed the journey.
There are factors of the story which had a ‘Roman Legion’ feel, while other parts felt more Egyptian- with space and technological components, some Japanese Samurai like elements; as well as delving into some spirituality and consciousness concepts, & then the space and time factors, and conspiracies/plots/hidden agendas thrown in for good measure- and this story really took off. It will both captivate you, while making you think.
There is plenty of suspenseful moments which had me flipping the pages to discover how everything would play out. I loved that while a few of the threads were tied up at the end- we are left knowing that there is more to come- and plenty more to discover and unravel in the following instalment/s.
I am looking forward to continuing this journey and watching the story evolve.
Well done!


Erica Wojdyla

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Debut Book October 10, 2019 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Journeys Through SpaceTime by James Talisman is the first book in the Journeys Through series. This is my first book by Talisman and I can already see that I will be looking to read more books by him in the future. The characters and scenery is beautifully descriptive and easily seen in your mind’s eye. This is definitely a work of passion for Talisman. The story plot line is that of a sci-fi story. It has all the good characteristics with time travel and multiple worlds all rolled up inside. There are some teaching moments with in the story to set the story up to the next level as well. There are some twists and turns which keeps the story moving and interesting. There were moments that I needed to revisit something I just read because I moved too quickly to get to the next page. So my warning is to really focus on what is happening because it is that amazing of a story. I cannot wait to see what Talisman has in store for us next.


Heather Lovelace

5.0 out of 5 stars You will be enthralled October 10, 2019 Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

When I read the blurb for this book, I was immediately intrigued. I dove into the pages with anticipation and am so very glad I found this new author.

To say the world building is epic might be an understatement. Talisman takes us on a journey through space and time (no pun intended). In fact, the world building was done on such a level that likened itself, in my estimation, to Terry Goodkind and Terry Pratchett.

Fantasy lovers, you will be enthralled by the characters you are introduced to and how everything interconnects. Truthfully, the level of detail I found in the pages I am not sure I will fully appreciate until I have read the story for a second and third time.

Talisman is truly gifted and has presented readers with a brand new universe to dive headlong into. I cannot wait to devour the pages again and slip back into the world that lay in its pages.


Naomi McDonald

5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Read October 10, 2019 Format: Kindle Edition

If you love time travel, flexible reality, multiverse theory, and sci-fi/fantasy, this is a great read. If you have difficulty following multiple story lines in a book, this is probably not going to be a fun read for you. Personally, I like a complex story to keep my brain engaged.

One of the things I resonated with were the Seven Principles that were introduced toward the beginning of the story. It reminded me so much of the principles I learned on my personal journey as a Priestess. It’s hard to find stories that convey these principles in mainstream books.

Journeys Through SpaceTime has a wide variety of interesting characters. I liked that diversity because it added depth to the reading experience.

I appreciate the amount of thought that went into creating this adventure!

Kirchersmiles 5.0 out of 5 stars  An Outstanding Book!! Reviewed in the United States on October 11, 2019 Journeys Through SpaceTime (Journeys Through Book 1) by James Talisman

5 Stars

WOW…Just WOW… Until reading this book I had never heard, read or even knew about a multiverse genre. I actually had to ask what a multiverse was. Let me start by saying I don’t read sci fi and although my mind has not been changed and I won’t be searching for more multiverse or sci fi books in general, I must be completely honest and say that I seriously got into this book and will be searching out more from this author. I did not understand a lot and got lost many times because I was like all over space and I’ll admit I got really confused as there was a lot of moving parts to this story. There were also many many characters involved and keeping them all straight was a bit hard at times.

In saying all of that, this book was written beautifully and when I was able to concentrate only on this book I was able to keep things straight and what told me it was an outstanding story was that I usually listen to alot of my books using text to speech, I could not do that with this book because it needed my complete focus and I wanted to give it my complete focus and I did. The writing was so precise and I could tell a lot of care went into forming every word and every sentence.

Now in saying all of that…I’m going to read it again, it’s the first of a series and I am invested enough that I really need the second one and do hope to see some of my favorites return but now that I have enough of the story planted in my mind I want to go back and try to grasp some of the details I was a bit confused on, so thats my plan before the second one comes out.

I can only imagine that a true sci fi fan will absolutely put this book within their top favorites and even those that don’t read this genre will absolutely love it!

Book Reviews for Journeys Through TimeSpace

Sunday Barnaby 5.0 out of 5 stars  Excellent Follow Up Book! Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2020 Verified Purchase Journeys Through TimeSpace by James Talisman
Five Stars

Journeys Through TimeSpace is the second book in the Journeys Through series by James Talisman. This book, like the first, is full of action, adventure and a complex multiverse that has detailed characters and an amazing storyline. This race against time story, will hold your attention from beginning to end. I think this second book accedes the first book. Mr. Talisman has shown a great sense of organization and imagination. He is growing in his writing with each book. I can’t wait to see what he will come up with next. I have added him to my permanent TBR author list. Great Job!!!


Makaela Patterson 5.0 out of 5 stars  Exhilarating Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2020 Verified Purchase Journeys Through TimeSpace (Journeys Through Book 2) by James Talisman – Review by Makaela Patterson

Two words to describe the storyline setup charming and persuasive. I feel the way the characters have been Introduced with back stories will leave readers like me impatiently awaiting the conclusion. This is a book you can get lost in and time will fly. Who will when this race? Who will be the victor at the end of time? I really enjoyed part two of this wonderful sci-fi adventure read.


Angela Hayes 4.0 out of 5 stars  Fantasy Adventure. Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2020 Verified Purchase 4 Stars

“Soon, weapons fire reverberated throughout the strange abyss surrounding the search team. The huge dark shadow now gave way to a massive beast that resembled a serpent as it moved into the light. Bullets from the soldiers’ weapons seemed to bounce off the skin of the monster bearing an enormous mouth lined with more razor-sharp teeth than could be counted. Fear gripped everyone as the behemoth with green glowing eyes raised itself up over twenty feet in the air and made another guttural sound…..”

‘Journeys Through TimeSpace’ is the second instalment in the ‘Journeys Through’ series by James Talisman. This is a sci-fi/fantasy adventure story which, like the first book, has quite a lot going on in it, as well as a lot of characters to keep track of. Again, the storyline is multi-layered and complex taking the reader on an action-packed adventure on a quest for treasure. It’s a thought provoking read- exploring ideas on consciousness, relativity, spirituality, time travel, the universe/multiverse, and more.
I enjoyed the first book and so I was intrigued to read this second instalment to see where this journey would take us. As this is the second instalment in the series, and there are a lot of recurring characters, as well as an over-arching storyline, I really recommend reading book one before embarking on this journey. Having all the backstory, character introductions and other important information contained in the first book will greatly enhance your reading experience of this story.
I am curious to see what Mr. Talisman has in store for us next.

Thank you, Mr. Talisman!


caralee loonat 4.0 out of 5 stars  The journey continues… The universe is not as it seems… Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 21, 2020 Verified Purchase Journeys Through Timespace by James Talisman
4 Stars!!!!
Once again I was glued to the pages as I was spun into the MultiVerse. The author really has created a unique refreshing read. I felt as though I was deep in the action of the story. The characters just really seemed to come to life and jump off of the pages. It was a breath of fresh air to be able to delve into another genre and get sucked into the action.

The whole concept of a MultVerse really brings a complexity to the story and the fractions within the story really keep the reader enticed and eager to see how things will unfold. I found the complexity of the fractions to be unique. I really liked the opportunity to be able to continue reading this series. The concept of time travel and a MultiVerse really grab the readers. I really like the tie to Atlantis with Mark and the twists with him. I really will read more from this author in the future.


ERIN E WOLF 5.0 out of 5 stars  Epic Science Fiction at its Best Reviewed in the United States on March 30, 2020 I give Journeys Through TimeSpace (Journeys Through Book 2) by James Talisman, 5 stars.

This book is incredible. We pick up the characters from book one and see how their stories advance. Each of them continue to grow and it is interesting to see how they all progress. It is obvious that each one truly commits to their beliefs. Then there is the story itself. You have multiple settings involving multiple sets of characters. The author does a wonderful job of keeping them all interesting and cohesive. Although the book jumps back and forth, it is quite easy to pick up where these characters left off. The worlds the author created are phenomenal and make you feel like you are there. There were some that I would love to be a part of in real life. There are many little surprises thrown in too that make it an even more interesting read. I really enjoyed read this series, it is nothing like I have read before. As a bonus, it really makes you stop and possibly look at the world in a different way. These characters take nothing for granted.

This book is the second in the series and really should be read after book one. If you are a fan of epic science fiction this book and series are for you.


Tytanmom19 5.0 out of 5 stars  Sci Fi Fantasy! Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2020 Verified Purchase Journeys Through TimeSpace (Journeys Through Book 2) by James Talisman.

This is an amazing series. I don’t usually read these kinds of books but Mr. Tailsman spins such a great story I loved the first one. The 2nd book is no different. Its a super multi layered read that you need to be paying attention to understand everything happening. I love books that make me think! This is the story of 3 former college students and a reptilian humanoid leader who are attempting to fulfill their destinies. The treasure hunt is full of battles and journey’s thru complex worlds created by the author. Will Earth survive this ancient battle? You don’t have to read the first book to read this one but I really recommend it. Some of the Characters are from the 1st book and it helps you get acquainted with the different worlds! Another great read and I can’t wait til the next one!


Erica Wojdyla 5.0 out of 5 stars  Adventure awaits within this book. Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2020 Verified Purchase James Talisman hit another home run with this Journeys Through TimeSpace.

I highly recommend reading book one so you have some back story and introduction to the characters. This is a Sci-Fi story but there is a lot more than that going on. There are many different layers to the story you are about to read. It is packed full of action and you find yourself turning the pages faster to see what is coming down the line at you. The characters are complex and engaging. I felt at home with them. I was on an adventure with them. I highly recommend this journey and hope you enjoy this story as much as I have.


Dawn Daughenbaugh 5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2020 Verified Purchase 5 Star

Journeys Through TimeSpace (Journeys Through Book 2) by James Talisman is a Sci-Fi/Fantasy that once I started reading I couldn’t stop till the end. I literally found myself lost in the pages. There’s a bit of everything from time travel, danger . I do recommend reading the first in the series if you haven’t already for a better understanding of what is going on. Three former college students go on a journey to find valuable treasures. Will they be successful? Find out what happens next in this absolute must read. I can’t wait to read more from this Author.


Bobbi Jo Wagner 5.0 out of 5 stars  Great story Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2020 Verified Purchase

This is the second book in this series and it is just as good as the first one if not better. It is a well written story that took me on an adventure of a race against time. The characters made the story feel realistic and engaging. I was pulled into this book right from the beginning and hard a time putting it down until the end. I highly recommend this book. Who will win a dark fate or will the defenders beat the clock and get the win they deserve?


Kirchersmiles 5.0 out of 5 stars  AWESOME!! Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2020 Journeys Through TimeSpace (Journeys Through Book 2) by James Talisman 5 Stars

So here I am again totally shocked because I sincerely enjoyed a book in a genre I just do not read, but after reading the first one I couldn’t help myself and I am so very glad I picked this up, and WOW I also must mention this amazing cover. When I say this author has a unique talent, I’m not even exaggerating because anything scifi is the very bottom of my chosen genres and I literally could not put this book down!

I was worried going in that I would have a problem picking the story back up, it’s been a little bit since I read the first one, but I didn’t need to worry, I had absolutely no problems.

This was such a unique story, it portrayed what the phrase Race against time truly means and I feel like the first book had me confused in many places but this one I seemed to follow a whole lot easier. That’s not saying I never got lost while flying through the universe, searching for treasure while working alongside these characters to save earth. This author made it all feel so real, like if I closed my eyes I could actually visualize what was being described.

I can’t recommend this book enough, but I would seriously recommend reading the first one before this because it will give you a much better appreciation of the story as a whole.

Loved this and am surprised that I’m excited after reading 2 sci fi, multiverse books by this author that I can not wait to see what he comes up with next.


Frances O’Sullivan 5.0 out of 5 stars  transported to some stunning places Reviewed in the United States on March 24, 2020

Journeys Through TimeSpace is the second book in James Talisman’s exciting speculative fiction series Journeys Through. Like the first book, the narrative is split across different worlds within a Multiverse, allowing the book to sit across multiple genres. It’s at once an urban fantasy and a space opera, with common threads tying the stories together.
As the title suggests, these are stories about journeys. Three young adults on Earth travel to Nepal to journey through the mountains to a hidden valley. A reptilian space captain travels through a complex maze system to a treasure at its centre. The journeys are designed, in a way, to challenge them and establish whether or not they are worthy of the rewards they seek.
For me, one of the best parts about this book is the descriptions of the real and fictional settings. Particularly in the current lockdown, this is a great book if you want to be transported to some stunning places! And the narrative allows you to feel like you’re travelling through the settings with the characters – really immersive!
This book gets five stars from me. I’d recommend starting at the beginning of the series. I’d recommend it to sci-fi and fantasy fans looking to get hooked on a new series that is at once familiar and original.


Liz Vrchota 5.0 out of 5 stars  Fantastic! Reviewed in the United States on March 16, 2020

Ok so I do not read multiverse or sci-fi books, like ever, but the first one in this series of Journeys Through from James Talisman kept me hooked completely from beginning to end and I am so excited that the second one lived up to the same standards and hype. Talisman has a knack for writing some vivid scenes that will literally take you away through the vast ‘multiverse’ and make you fall in love with the characters along the journey. I love how this is not an original idea per say amongst the sci-fi world, it is completely written in a way that it is fresh and very original. I can’t honestly say I have ever read other books like this or enjoyed them.

I know this is said to be able to be read as a stand alone novel but I would HIGHLY recommend that you start with the first book, Journeys through SpaceTime. You will not be disappointed that you had the chance to experience the universe that Talisman has created in these novels. I am very excited to see what the next book will hold and what characters and worlds we will get to visit in that one.


Heather Lovelace 5.0 out of 5 stars  A must read!! Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2020

Attention all fantasy lovers. If you are looking for a book and series in the vein of Goodkind and Pratchett, look no further. Talisman continues his epic fantasy in a second installment that meets if not exceeds the expectations established in his first book. Every page is jam packed with beautiful detail and imagery set against a race against the clock. The epic world building and character development simply kept me engrossed from beginning to end. Talisman is a truly gifted writer and one that all fantasy lovers should immediately add to their one click list.